Our Census. Our Future.

check mark

a complete count

The St. Johns County Complete Count Committee is dedicated to assisting the U.S. Census Bureau achieve a complete count of all residents in St. Johns County. The Committee is comprised of representatives from key partner agencies including the St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners, the Sheriff's Office, the Supervisor of Elections' Office, the Property Appraiser's Office, the Clerk of Courts' Office, the School District, the Chamber of Commerce, Flagler Health+, Flagler College, St. Johns River State College, and more. The Complete Count Committee is actively engaged with strategic planning and awareness efforts regarding the 2020 Census in St. Johns County.

Complete Count Committee Members

Board of County Commissioner James K. Johns

James K. Johns
Complete Count Committee Chair
St. Johns County
Board of County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

  • Michael Ryan, Director of Communications
  • Sarah Butler, Communications Specialist
  • Lauren Ferro, Communications Specialist
  • Mike Roberson, Interim Director of Growth Management
  • Ben Powelson, Engineer

Board of Realtors

  • Victor Raymos

Bridge of Life Church

  • Eliut Alicia, Pastor

Chamber of Commerce

  • Cathy Newman, Economic Development Manager

City of St. Augustine

  • Melissa Wissel, Public Affairs Director

City of St. Augustine Police Department

  • Delarn Brown, Officer

City of St. Augustine Beach

  • Margaret England, Mayor
  • Maggie Kostka, Vice-Mayor
  • Bonnie Miller, Executive Assistant

City of St. Augustine Beach Police Department

  • Robert Hardwick, Chief of Police

Civic Association

  • Janet Patten, Chair – Government Affairs

Clerk of Courts

  • Cathy Roche, Chief Operating Officer

Continuum of Care

  • Shawna Novak, Director of SJC Health and Human Services

Council on Aging

  • Tom Torretta, Development Director
  • Becky Yanni, Executive Director

Department of Health-St. Johns

  • Noreen Nickola-Williams, Director
    Office of Public Health Practice & Policy /
    Public Information Officer

Farm Bureau

  • Wendy Jo Williams, Administrative Assistant/Federation Secretary

First Coast Technical College

  • Arleen Dennison, Coordinator of College Advancement

Flagler College

  • Beth Sweeney, Director of Community and Government Relations

Flagler Estates CRA

  • Barbara Secorsky, Member

Flagler Health+

  • John Eaton, Community Health Manager


  • Karen Mathis, ASTEP College Navigator

Palm Valley Community Association

  • Frank Eckstein, Director

Ponte Vedra Coalition

  • Lisa Cook, President

Property Appraiser's Office

  • Nikki Pontello, Chief Administrative Officer

School Board

  • Beverly Slough, Board Vice-chair/District 1
  • Patrick Canan, Board Member/District 5 (alternate)

Sheriff's Office

  • Larry Durden, Commander
  • Jim Priester, Lieutenant

St. Johns River State College

  • Royce Bass, Campus Librarian

Supervisor of Elections' Office

  • Vicky Oakes, Supervisor of Elections

Tax Collector's Office

  • Brenda Davis, Director of Drivers Licenses

U.S. Census

  • Jennifer Pyle, Partnership Specialist – North Florida
  • Nadine Meinhardt, Florida Partnership Specialist
  • Victor Cora, Florida Partnership Specialist

United Way

  • Melissa Nelson, President and CEO
  • Lorie Shvets, Director of Communications (alternate)

University of St. Augustine

  • Hayden George, Human Resources Coordinator

Veterans Council

  • William Dudley, Chair

Veterans Services

  • Joseph "Mac" McDermott, Veterans Services Officer

Vilano Beach Main Street

  • Sallie O'Hara, Executive Director

Visitors and Convention Bureau

  • Leticia Martin, Communications Director

West Augustine CRA

  • Robert Nimmons, Chair