MINUTES OF MEETING INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF ST. JOHNS COUNTY November 13, 2023 3:00 PM at 500 San Sabastian View, St. Augustine FL

Members Present: Kevin Kennedy, Viv Helwig, Geoff Litchney, Orville Dothage and Ms. Churchwell

Call In: None.

Members Absent: None.

Guests Present: See attached sign-in sheet.

Mr. Kennedy brings the meeting to order at 3 p.m.

Ms. Kennedy asks for roll call. All members present.

Mr. Kennedy asks for public comment.

No public comment.

Ms. Zuberer introduces Savannah Rogers form the County's Department of Economic Development. She will be the new staff contact for the IDA with the County.

Discussion.

Mr. Kennedy asks for additions and deletions to today's agenda.

None.

Mr. Kennedy moves the meeting to the Treasurer's report.

Mr. O'Connell presents one check for payment of \$483 made out to WH O'Connell & Associates PA for accounting services. Mr. O'Connell presents to the board the current financial statements, proposed amended budget for last fiscal year and a proposed budget for this fiscal year. He states the budgets are represented due to a math error of \$100. He asks for any questions concerning the financials and proposed budgets.

Discussion.

Mr. O'Connell recommends the election of officers takes place prior to any motions to approve the items presented.

Mr. Kennedy moves the meeting to the election of officers.

Discussion on the process and the positions themselves.

Chair – Mr. Kennedy nominates Mr. Helwig for Chairperson. Mr. Litchney seconds. Vote unanimous

Vice-Chair – Mr. Helwig nominates Mr. Kennedy for Vice-Chairperson. Mr. Litchney seconds. Vote unanimous

Treasurer - Mr. Helwig nominates Ms. Churchwell for Treasurer. Mr. Kennedy seconds. Vote unanimous

Secretary - Mr. Kennedy nominates Mr. Litchney for Secretary. Ms. Churchwell seconds. Vote unanimous

Assistant-Secretary – Mr. Helwig nominates Ms. Churchwell, Mr. Kennedy and Mr. Dothage for Assistant-Secretary. Vote unanimous

Mr. Helwig moves to amended the budget for the 2022-2023 fiscal year and 2023-2024 fiscal year.

Motion Mr. Litchney, Second Mr. Kennedy to approve the amended budget for the 2022-2023 fiscal year as presented. Vote unanimous

Mr. Helwig moves to approval of the budget for the 2023-2024 fiscal year.

Motion, Mr. Litchney, Second Mr. Kennedy to approve the budget for the 2023-2024 fiscal year as presented. Vote unanimous

Mr. Helwig moves the meeting to the IDA Branding.

Ms. Zuberer gives an update of the project and asks if the IDA would like an updated logo, website, handouts, etc.

Discussion

Mr. Helwig asks Ms. Zuberer what would the County need to move forward with updating the Logo and related items for the IDA.

Ms. Zuberer states just a go ahead from the IDA to produce and update the IDA documents both hard copy and digital.

Discussion.

Mr. Helwig moves the meeting to Annual Report

Ms. Zuberer presents a draft of an annual report for the members to consider and or use to prepare a formal annual report. She states this draft was created by reviewing prior annual reports submitted by the IDA to the County.

Mr. Helwig asks the members to review this draft and report back to Ms. Zuberer any changes or thoughts concerning the report prior to next meeting.

Mr. Helwig moves the meeting to Reports.

Mr. Helwig welcomes Mr. Dothage to the IDA. He asks that everyone in the room give an introduction and a description of what they each provide to the IDA or their position with the IDA. This will give Mr. Dothage some background on the IDA and its members.

Individual introductions take place.

No other reports from member.

Mr. Helwig states next meeting is at 3pm on 12/11/23, and asks for a motion to adjourn.

Motion Mr. Litchney, second Mr. Kennedy to adjourn the meeting at 4:00 p.m.

Vote unanimous.

IDA SIGN IN SHEET		
	IDA BOARD MEMBERS	
1	Kevin Kennedy	
2	Orv Dothage	IDA MEETING
3	Melissa Churchwell	
4	Geoff Litchney	
5	Viv Helwig	DATE: 11/13/23
6		
7		
	VISITORS / GUESTS	Who do you represent?
1	Mike McCabe	IDA Attorney
2	Commissioner Whitehurst	BCC
3	Savannah Rodgers	SJC Economic Development
4	Henry O'Connell	IDA CPA
5	Scott Maynard	Chamber of Commerce
6	Jennifer Zuberer	SJC
7		
8		
9		
10		
11		
12		
13		
14		
15		
16		