St. Johns County Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Office Hours

All departments of the St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners, St. Johns County administrative offices, library branches and bookmobiles, the Supervisor of Elections Office, the Property Appraiser’s Office, the Tax Collector’s Office, and the Clerk of the Circuit Court and County Comptroller’s Office will be closed Monday, Jan. 15, 2024, in observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day. All government offices will resume standard business hours on Tuesday, Jan. 16.

Garbage and recycling collection schedules will not be delayed. The Tillman Ridge and Stratton Road transfer stations will maintain standard business hours. Additionally, residents can download the Recycle Coach app or visit to obtain curbside collection schedules, sign up for alerts, and quickly learn how to properly dispose of different household waste materials.