Independence Day Holiday Office Hours 2023

St. Johns County Independence Day Holiday Office Hours

All departments of the St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners, St. Johns County Administrative offices, library branches and bookmobiles, the Supervisor of Elections Office, the Property Appraiser’s Office, the Tax Collector’s Office, and the Clerk of Courts and County Comptroller’s Office will be closed Tuesday, July 4, in observance of the Independence Day holiday. All offices and libraries will resume standard business hours on Wednesday, July 5.

The Tillman Ridge and Stratton Road Transfer Stations will remain open during standard business hours on Tuesday, July 4. Garbage, recycling, and yard debris collection schedules will not be delayed. Additionally, residents can download the Recycle Coach app or visit to obtain curbside collection schedules, sign up for alerts, and quickly learn how to properly dispose of different household waste materials.